Transfer Information Sessions

Fall at UCSC

THINKING ABOUT APPLYING AS A TRANSFER STUDENT FOR FALL 2018 OR LATER?

For prospective transfer applicants, we offer Transfer Information Sessions on selected dates listed below. Led by an Admissions Adviser, these sessions will discuss:

          -junior-level transfer admissions requirements

          -selection criteria for UC Santa Cruz

          -selective majors requiring specific academic preparation prior to admission

          -policies such as credit limitations and repeated courses

NOTE:  If you are seeking general information about UCSC, the academic programs, and support services available, please consider signing up for a campus tour first. The Transfer Information Session focuses solely on the admissions process.

We are unable to review transcripts or provide an official evaluation of non-California community college work.  However, if you have an updated UC Transfer Admission Planner (UC TAP), we will assess your academic progress and offer you guidance provided you:

          1. Update your UC TAP account with all coursework through the present term

          2. Check the UC Santa Cruz Transfer Preparation Program box

          3. E-mail transfer@ucsc.edu at least seven (7) days prior to your Transfer Information Session date

We highly encourage all California community college students to begin and maintain a UC TAP account.

Select a date below and complete the registration. If you must cancel your attendance, please e-mail transfer@ucsc.edu with your name and date of your Transfer Information Session.

All Transfer Information Sessions are scheduled from 3:30 to 4:30 pm.

Friday, July 7, 2017
Friday, July 21, 2017
Friday, August 4, 2017
Friday, August 18, 2017
Friday, September 1, 2017
Friday, September 15, 2017
Friday, October 6, 2017
Friday, October 20, 2017
Friday, November 3, 2017
Friday, November 17, 2017